Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Vote for Pakatan Rakyat's Candidates

April 7, 2009

Today is D-Day for voters in Bukit Selambau, Bukit Gantang and Batang Ai. Use your only power to tell off Barisan Nasional.

Unofficial Results as at 8.50pm: (Source: Malaysiakini)

Bukit Gantang:

PAS 20,021, BN 17,076, Independent 56. Majority 2,945.

PAS Mohd Nizar Jamaluddin leaves the party’s operation centre in Air Kuning in an open hatch SUV, and waves to supporters as if he has just won the US presidential race.

Bukit Selambau:

PKR's Manikumar wins the seat to retain the status quo in the state assembly.

With only one more polling box to be counted, Manikumar is leading with a 2,092-vote majority. He has been leading in this race from the time the first box was counted.

Batang Ai:

BN's Malcolm Mussem Lamoh (3,907 votes) has beaten PKR's Jawah Gerang (2,053). The majority is 1,854.

With this result, BN has increased its majority from the 806-vote margin at the 2006 state election.

No comments: